top of page

It all begins with family

One of the things that Cassie and I find great pleasure in is family. We both have wonderful families and visit them almost weekly (it sure helps that they only live 15 minutes away!). It's become a tradition to spend major holidays and most weekends with both families. This past weekend, we went to visit my parents on Saturday. While Cassie chatted with my mom, I had my dad help me with some car maintenance. I really have not taken much interest in car repairs or mechanics before, but recently we have wanted to save more money. I think it's not only a great way to do that, but to learn from my father something he enjoys doing.

After dinner, we played TICKET TO RIDE, a board game that I received last Christmas. When we ourselves were first introduced to this game, we were hooked. Since getting the game, we have played it almost every time we have been with family (save a few weeks). This time around, after many failed attempts, my dad finally won ... and he was quite pleased! Usually Cassie or I win, but it really doesn't matter who wins. The important part is to play the game and enjoy each others' company.

My family playing TICKET TO RIDE

bottom of page