top of page

One Place Where I Get Inspiration

Adapting to a life with disability has been challenging. I had to relearn how to do most everything in a different way. It's easy to take things for granted, and that is why I love the Facebook page about a woman named Meg Johnson. She reminds me of myself (or at least what I want to be like!), and a recent video shows how she opens a jug of milk. She is a quadriplegic and cannot open her hands, and has two little girls. It's a reminder of what I have had to do in opening a milk jug ... not quite like how she does it, but something similar. We all have the capacity to overcome the trials we face, as I have had to deal with mine. My invitation to all who visit her Facebook page is to not cry over spilled milk and learn to live life with joy.

The primary lesson that I take away from this is that I can do many things, including being a mother. It may be awkward or funny looking, but it is how I do things.

And as a bonus, here I am opening my own milk jug!

bottom of page