top of page

Out Cycling!

Every Friday I go cycling with Wasatch Adaptive Sports. We take the trail next to a local river and go out to the nearby lake and back. The scenery is beautiful, with overhanging trees and a great view of the mountain range! I get to use one of their recumbent bikes, which allows me to sit lower to the ground and peddle with my legs out in front. It's fun!

When I started last year, I was able to get 6 miles right from the start ... and now I have worked my way up to 9 miles! I took some pictures the last time I went cycling. It was colder, and even in September, snow is already accumulating in the mountain tops. I will bike until it gets too unbearably cold!

I look forward to spending time with Chris and our little ones outside, enjoying the surrounding beauty in all seasons. I'd love to go cycling together and explore new places!

bottom of page