top of page

Our Favorite Shows

Cassie decided that we should do a post about our favorite shows! We will do one that we like individually (though from what we decided we enjoy all of these choices!) and one we watch together. It's interesting how aligned our choices are, thought the subject matter is completely different.

Cassie’s favorite is Fixer Upper! My favorite part is seeing the finished product. I particularly like the shiplap, and the way Joanna decorates in a vintage, cottage way. I also love that it is in Texas (a.k.a. if we had to move anywhere, Texas is high on the list ... plus Chris grew up there, so I guess that's important). I really like the chemistry of the Gaines' couple! They work very well together and it makes me laugh! I also value how they have decided to raise their family and what traditions and standards they have chosen to live and keep.

Christopher’s favorite is Smallville! It's hard to put a finger on why I like it so much. Cassie says it's because I look like Tom Welling, who portrayed Clark Kent / Superman, but I don't see it! I like it because of the story, the action, and how well it was put together overall. It's a good family story, because the Kent's "adopted" their son, even though he was really from another planet. They show how parents can raise a child without hiding where he or she comes from.

Our favorite that we watch together is This is Us! We love this because it, in our opinion, captures what real life could be like for an adoptive family. Sure, there is a bit of Hollywood sprinkled in there, but overall they do quite well at pulling at the heart strings and showing the ups and downs of the parents and the kids in an adoption situation. We get to talk about it afterwards because that’s what our life is now all about!

Thanks for reading!

bottom of page